CampRate.com

Chooch's Reviews

Rustic Woods Campground-Resort

Listed in East Wisconsin Waters

(715) 258-2442

E 2585 Southwood Dr., Waupaca, WI 54981, USA

Reviewed on October 16, 2011. #1 of 2 Reviews

the spaces are small, our 28ft trailer barely fit on our site, bathrroms are ok but dated, you can tell they are focused on the bar and resturant. the food is outstanding! its not a bad place for tents and pop ups but a bit tight to manuver with our trailer, coundt find the dump station? one group partied both nights we were there till 2:00 am + a hilly campground. owners were nice and helpful.

Indian Shores

Listed in Northwoods

(715) 356-5552

7750 Indian Shores Rd., Woodruff, WI 54568, USA

Reviewed on September 7, 2010. #1 of 1 Reviews

wife and i went there for labor day weekend, the staff is very helpfull, the grounds are well kept, we had a spot just off lake tomahawk the veiws were great! they have a bar and resturant, food was outstanding and priced great, the rv sites are a bit pricey but you pay for the view! restrooms were clean and neat no pay for showers, water was good ( not smelly) they have rentals and lots of things for the family! we will for sure return to this wonderful place! also spots are a bit tight but still decent.

Buffalo Lake Camping Resort

Listed in Central Wisconsin Rivers

(888)297-2915

555 Lake Avenue, Montello, WI 53949, USA

Reviewed on August 9, 2010. #1 of 2 Reviews

wife and i went (and dog) for a weekend have heard that spaces are cramped, but tried it out anyawy. got there friday staff very friendly got to our spot (#2) was decent sized for our 28 ft trailer, i get how some would say a bit cramped but not stacked on top of each other. staff works very hard there making sure you are taken care of, they had a pig roast / luau we joined in for it and it was great! well put together overall we had a great time, it was mother nature who dumped several inces of rail sunday morning and our spot flooded but those are the things we campers deal with when enjoying the outdoors. but needs water filtration sulphur! was bad, also with gravel dirt road need to water down once a day to keep dust down

Quietwoods North Camping Resort

Listed in East Wisconsin Waters

(920) 743-7115

3668 Grondin Rd., Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235, USA

Reviewed on August 5, 2010. #1 of 1 Reviews

we went up for the fourth (this place is now called tranquill timbers) it was nice, pool was good, store well stocked, service good with one exception (one rude person) sites are large with crushed gravel, neighbors are nice, overall we would go again

Pineland camping park

Listed in Central Wisconsin Rivers

(608) 564-7818

916 HWY 13, Arkdale / bigflats, WI 54613, USA

Reviewed on February 4, 2010. #1 of 1 Reviews

we went for our fall trip so cant detail too much, bathrooms were good, showers were ok but smelly water (sulphur) they have a great bar and grill people and staff were friendly, pizzas looked fantastic. only gripe was after spending time at the bar wanted to sleep in a bit but one seasonal was wrapping up for the year and was using a leaf blower at 6.00 am!!! we will go there again someday seems ok for family camping

Indian Trails Campground

Listed in Central Wisconsin Rivers

(608) 429-3244

W6445 Haynes Rd., Pardeeville, WI 53954, USA

Reviewed on July 8, 2009. #1 of 2 Reviews

we wanted to get out for an early trip we took our small dog and when we got there the staff was perfect!, very helpfull the campground overall is great they have it all a small lake a huge indoor pool playground and dog park! we had to cut our trip short due to cold and very windy, the spots by the lake are nice but be careful if it rains there it takes a while to dry up our spot was a bit muddy and damp but what can you do, we will go back when warmer and without the dog (too many last time)

River Bay Resort

Listed in Central Wisconsin Rivers

(608) 254-0336

W1147 River Bay Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, USA

Reviewed on July 8, 2009. #1 of 2 Reviews

well we have read other reviews and we were happy with our stay overall the staff was helpfull, there is a playground for the kids your right on the water, the riverboat trip was nice, the campground is a bit pricey but again on the water, the only complaints we would list was cold shower and we paid for it and the other was they allowed ATVs to cruise all around the campground kicking up dirt everywhere not to mention the safety concerns, but other then that we had a nice tiime, stop in the bar and have fun with the regs, eddie, albert, and jenna the bar tender,

Lake of The Woods Campground

Listed in East Wisconsin Waters

(920) 787-3601

N 9070 14th Ave., Wautoma, WI 54982, USA

Reviewed on May 9, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

my wife and I went there last year we went canoeing on a winding river which was nice, the staff was very nice and helpfull, they have a bar & gril and the regulars were very nice onlt con would be that Gilbert brown (Packer) was supposed to be there but had to reschedule, but overall we will go back someday

MACKINAW MILL CREEK CAMPING

Listed in Northern Michigan

231-436-5584

Box 728, Mackinaw City, MI 49701, USA

Reviewed on February 18, 2009. #1 of 10 Reviews

its been awhile but we were using a tent back then yes the place is busy and some spots are tight but the views are fantastic! oh and I agree the fire pans are way too small, but we only stayed two nights so for a couple nights great place but a week? go across the bridge and head up to the U-P

Crazy Horse Campground, LLC

Listed in Hidden Valleys

(608) 897-2207

N3201 Crazy Horse Ln., Brodhead, WI 53520, USA

Reviewed on February 12, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

they have tubing here and it was fun, our spot was of nice size the people were friendly, had a nice time
Skip to toolbar