CampRate.com

bcbounders's Reviews

Lake Elsinore Marina And RV Resort

Listed in Inland Empire

800-328-6844

32700 Riverside Dr, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530, USA

Reviewed on May 21, 2010. #1 of 1 Reviews

What a great spot to relax and enjoy the outdoors. Convenient to Los Angeles and San Diego, but feels as though it is in the middle of nowhere, nestled into the mountains. The have the largest boat launch ramp you've ever seen, fishing right in the park, and lots of full hook-up (50 amp) RV sites. Shade trees and nice grassy areas are perfect for camping. They also offer direct waterfront dry camping for tents and RVs right on the beach.

Hat Creek Resort and RV Park

Listed in Shasta Cascade

800-568-0109

12533 Hwy 44, Old Station, CA 96071, USA

Reviewed on December 19, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

Nice cabins right on a great fishing stream, tucked into the forest. Really beautiful place. We saw tons of people reeling in fish right in front of the cottages and campsites. A really nice couple runs the place too.

Mc Cloud Dance Country RV Park

Listed in Shasta Cascade

(530) 964-2252

480 Hwy 89, McCloud, CA 96057, USA

Reviewed on October 27, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

We love to find lesser-known places of dramatic natural beauty. McCloud is not only beautiful, but a great location for avid fishermen as well. McCloud RV Resort sits at the base of spectacular Mount Shasta, adjacent to Shasta-Trinity National Forest. There is world-class Trout & Steelhead fishing right nearby. The park is immaculate, with rolling green lawns, towering trees, 2 trout ponds and a babbling brook running right through. The park-like setting is very clean and quiet, with large sites and choice of partial or full hook-ups (30 and 50-amp) or grassy tent campsites along the forest. They also have really nice luxury camping cabins for the times when you don't have the RV with you. The park staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the Wi-Fi worked great. We would definitely stay here again.

Ramlin’ Rose RV Resort

Listed in North Coast

(707)487-4831

6701 Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531, USA

Reviewed on July 1, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

Under new ownership and management. Has recently undergone substantial renovation. Now called The Redwoods RV Resort. www.redwoodsrv.com

High Sierra RV and Mobile Park

Listed in High Sierra

(559) 683-7662

40389 Hwy 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644, USA

Reviewed on June 13, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

Want to spend time exploring Yosemite National Park, but can't deal with the hassles of reserving a campsite in the National Park Campground? Try staying at High Sierra. We did... and we'll be back. This is a great little RV park with good sized sites, full hookups, friendly staff, and their own river! (OK... it's the Fresno River, but it DOES run right through the park, LOL!). They've put together a great combination: full service amenities with that "real camping" feel. So you can spend your days touring around the area, visiting Yosemite, and come back home to either your RV or tent site and have all the "goodies" you desire.

Capitol West RV & Mobile Park

Listed in Central Valley

(916) 371-6671

715 Glide Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691, USA

Reviewed on April 23, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

What a find this place is! The sites are very large and level, with nice clean gravel and over-sized concrete patios. The entire park is immaculately maintained, and the management are incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer: there's so much to do in the area, and Capitol West is so conveniently located, that we still had tons of things we wanted to do when it was time to leave. We're definitely planning on coming back to this gem of a park.

Yosemite Pines RV Resort

Listed in Gold Country

(877) 962-7690

20450 Old Hwy 120, Groveland, CA 95321, USA

Reviewed on April 15, 2009. #1 of 1 Reviews

The location is superb... towering pines, great topography, forested mountains, close to the most spectacular park in the world. The cabins are to die for... we've never seen better lodging of its type anywhere (we didn't stay in one, but the manager showed us a couple since we were interested in seeing them for a return visit). The park is large with lots of varied areas, and the sites were comfortably level and sized, with steady voltage from the pedestal, great water (very clear ice cubes), top-notch Wi-Fi, and a great store on-site. It's a solid "10". We love the great outdoors, dramatic natural beauty, and off-the-beaten-path places, and Yosemite Pines was about as good as it gets from our point of view.

Quail Trails Village

Listed in Central Valley

(530) 877-6581

5110 Pentz Rd, Paradise, CA 95969, USA

Reviewed on November 17, 2007. #1 of 1 Reviews

This was a great place to stay while exploring all there is to do in and around Paradise, CA. The park managers, Jan & Steve, were very friendly, very helpful, and run a beautiful park. The RV park is only 20 spaces, but each space is very large, and very private, nestled among the trees. Looking out your windows while parked here, you'd think you were in a treehouse! But branches were not a problem, even for our 43' RV. We got in and out without a problem. Don't miss out on this gem!

Mountain View RV Park – Arco

Listed in Central

(208) 527 - 3707

705 W., Arco, ID 83213, USA

Reviewed on June 18, 2007. #1 of 1 Reviews

Had a fantastic stay here. Dave & Bonnie, the owners, were really wonderful. Free breakfast (pancake, eggs & coffee) is available for all nightly guests. But there's more food on the menu to keep you full! Plenty to do in the area... from Crater's of the Moon National Monument (very cool) to EBR-1 at Idaho National Labs (interesting and educational). Great place. Great people. Great fun. Find out more at their site: www.mountainviewrvarco.com
Skip to toolbar